Mad Science Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Mad Science Forums

It's still here!

HomePortalLatest imagesGallerySearchRegisterLog in

The Clue: Sign in

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage

The Clue: Sign in Empty
PostSubject: The Clue: Sign in   The Clue: Sign in EmptyThu Nov 19, 2009 6:43 pm

Two figures moved slowly down the dusty, dingy hall. One was a female, and bore the uniform of the Perkins County Police Department. The other wore an old brown boat that trailed along his legs.

"Richter, stay close.", Annette whispered, unholstering her gun. With a flashlight in one hand, and her glock in another she proceeded slowly down the hall. "See anything?"

Richter shielded his eyes when Annette flashed him with her light. "I see a bright light. Jesus? Is that you?"

"Don't be sarcastic.", she said. "I am a cop, I will arrest you for breaking and entering into this house."

He shrugged her off. Something moved down the hall. He reached slowly into his coat, and rested his hand on his revolver. Annette nervously raised her gun, forgetting all the training the police academy trained her for.

"JESTERS!", Richter shouted, grabbing Annette and throwing her into a nearby room before shooting at figures that had appeared at the end of the hall.

"J...Jest...ers?", Annette asked herself shakily. The door to Richter and the monsters was unable to be opened. Annette used all of her strength, but couldn't open the door. Hand to hand fighting could be heard on the other side, with occasional sounds of metal clinging against metal.

Annette picked up her flashlight and her gun and aimed at the door when a rustle behind her made her turn around. Something hidden in the corner shuffled, and stood up.

"Amanda, is that you? I am Officer Tess. I'm here to get you.", Annette said. "You're safe now."